IN VOGUE: It’s all about Marni, honey! (Part 2)

Image

2) Look B. I love transparencies, and this skirt looks just gorgeous. The A –Cut makes the waist look smaller, and the belt precisely on the waist, helps out the effect. This double division, one marked by the belt and one marked by the top of the skirt, make the upper part of the body look longer. The chemise is cute, but what really pumps it up is the brooch. I love the long socks and I certainly would give a try to those moccasin-wedges, the next “it” style talking about shoes, perhaps?

Image

3) Look C. I didn’t know how much I like the pink-deep blue-white combo ‘til I saw this; it’s beautiful! The coat is super classy and I love the buttons on both sides of it. The chemise is pretty, again with vertical lines in the middle of it. The skirt up to the waist makes her look thinner but due to the socks, she also looks shorter (which is like crazy, because the model is at least 1.75m). I’m not a big fan of the shoes though, too average. The brooch is amazing. I think what really makes this a knock out is the matching of the elements, I mean, by themselves they’re great, but together they’re fantastic.

Well, hey! That’s what fashion is all about, equilibrium of the elements. So, what do you think? Did you like it? If not, I hope at least you enjoyed reading this and adding more knowledge to your already wide collection of fashion information.

Shine all over and dream on, crazy diamonds! See you soon! Take Care. Lotta Love. Ciao!

A.

P.S. Previous posts- http://wp.me/p2X2CO-2o

P.S.2. Feel free to comment, your opinions make us change for the better : )

P.S.3. Photos taken from Vogue FR:

http://www.vogue.fr/defiles/croisiere-2013-milan-marni/6496/diaporama/defile-1814/9351/pag

P.S.4 Follow me on twitter: @alanandall

Leave a Reply

