Michael Kors: The Fatal Temptation (Part 1)

Last summer I got a job at New York, two hours from what’s better known as “The City”, and I’d go there on every single chance I had, even when it meant waking up at six a.m. and arriving to the little town I was staying at around 12:30 a.m. From the moment I got there, I fell in love with New York City, so I decided to spend my last two days at the U.S. in this wonderful place. During the morning previous to the one I was leaving, I walking around Madison Avenue at my beautiful Manhattan when suddenly, something made me turn my head immediately, any guesses? Well, no, it wasn’t any superstar or gorgeous model; it was a Michael Kors work of art.

I was about, like really about, to give my unconditional love to Michael Kors instead of to my favorite, my one and only, the maison CHANEL (I know, shame on me; but hey! We all have low points!). Then I remembered why it’s called unconditional love, so I decided to stay faithful to La Grande Mademoiselle. Anyway, I remembered the amazement this dress made me feel, so I decided to write about Michael Kors’s Fall-Winter 2012-2013 Ready-To-Wear Collection and, in addition, about the Prefall 2013 Collection too because well, they’re beautiful. Ready for the Top 3? Go!

1

1) Look A. Finally! Somebody designs something that looks like it belongs to the Fall-Winter season! I love the coat; that Scottish pattern makes me feel like Christmas! And the fur unequally distributed makes it look arty but chic. The style is definitely the one of a New Yorker; I could be using that to go to an exhibit to the MoMA. The leather is a basic to Kors, who totally loves to boost the clothing with it, though I’m really hoping those are leather pants and not leather leggings, because there’s nothing more distasteful than using leggings with a blouse instead of grabbing pants, DON’T EVER! The T-Strap pumps are nice, though almost any shoe would do. I know the chemise doesn’t show very well, but it’s got a long V-shaped neckline that matches perfectly the leather and the Scottish pattern.

Continue reading: http://wp.me/p2X2CO-8A

P.S. Feel free to comment, your opinions make us better : )

P.S.2. Photos taken from Vogue ES:

http://www.vogue.es/desfiles/otono-invierno-2012-2013-nueva-york-michael-kors/7214/galeria/pasarela-5578/13414

P.S.3. Follow me on Twitter at @alanandall

Leave a Reply

