Dolce & Gabbana: Simplici…what? (Part 2)

2

2) Look B. Mamma mía! It screams Italia. The pattern on the blouse is strong but it’s ok because it isn’t all over it, it leaves some clean space to equilibrate the whole thing. It reminds me of some festive bright kind of baroque. Those sleeves are one of the best choices, because our arms look tinnier and longer. See the neckline? It’s completely straight, and it’s a great choice for anybody. It makes our necks look longer.   The high-waist shorts are excellent, because even though the piece is short, the high-waist makes it look like they end up at a reasonable height, plus they make our hips look wider, our waist look smaller and our legs look longer. Again, openness; they almost look like a skirt, don’t they? Just looking at the outfit makes me feel the summer breeze already. I love it. I just love it. Do you need more reasons? I don’t, I just love it.

3

3) Look C.  Massimalismo! Now this is what I was talking about. Look at all the details on the skirt! Again, they add a playful movement to your walking. And those colors? They cheer anyone up. I like the fact that this outfit has texture, because, it’s even more unique. Not anyone dares to wear such bold clothing. This is the kind of skirt that ends up wearing you if you don’t have the right attitude. The blouse is cute but “simple” (yes, simple even with all those golden flowers all over it). What makes me call it simple? The colors. They belong to the same gamut. It’s a perfectly fine choice to match this skirt. Anything more complex would totally turn your outfit from Wow! To Ouch! Have you seen the earrings, I love those earrings. Bold, like everything Dolce & Gabbana do.

As we have seen, Dolce & Gabbana design for strong, secure women. It requires a truly bright character to not be outshined by those clothes. Remember, clothing is supposed to magnify your light, not dim it.

OMG! This next season is going to be mind blowing. We’ve seen so little designers so far and I’ve loved all of them! Beautiful garments make my day, I swear.

Wow, I’m a pro-simplicity, but D&G are starting to change my mind. What about you?

Have a wonderful day, crazy diamonds! Remember to always shine all over and dream on! Life was meant to be beautiful. Take Care. Lotta love. Ciao!

A.C.

Previous post: http://wp.me/p2X2CO-ax

P.S. Feel free to comment, we’d love to hear from you! : )

P.S.2 Twitter: @Alanandall

P.S.3 All the pictures come from Vogue.fr. Go ahead and marvel!

http://www.vogue.fr/defiles/printemps-ete-2013-milan-dolce-gabbana-1/6955/diaporama/defile-2067/10078/pag

Leave a Reply

